Backcountry%2520II%2520(c)%25202020%2520

Tree Talk: Artists Speak For Trees

Thursday, October 29, 2020
10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET

EUROPE: Scotland/Ireland/England:18:00 GMT, Belgium/Germany/Spain: 19:00 UTC

Casey Lance Brown, Bia Gayotto, Jennifer Gunlock, 

Tracy Taylor Grubbs, Marion Wilson

 

The beauty and mystery of trees has long been a subject for artists, and more recently, concern for the survival of forests (the lungs of our planet) has been paramount. Each month, artists working in a diversity of media share their artworks and ideas about these most essential and extraordinary living beings. Additionally, guest speakers including scientists, writers and activists are invited to present their work and contribute to the dialogue.

Tree Talk is moderated by Sant Khalsa, ecofeminist artist and activist, whose work has focused on critical environmental and societal issues including forests and watersheds for four decades.

 

Presented by ecoartspace.  Click here to register

Co-sponsored by Joshua Tree Center for Photographic Arts

© 2015-20 Jennifer Gunlock